Randomness

04Sep12

One of the things Sherry had mentioned was that doing things I enjoyed that required my concentration would take me out of being in my brain so much. I found that to be true with knitting. I don’t think about anything other than knitting and my brain stops workin.g overtime.

In case I needed any further proof that this is true, this weekend I refinished the floors and I didn’t think about anything other than that. I forgot how much I love doing that kind of stuff. When I was in Bellingham with Tom, I was always doing stuff: refinishing the floors, drywalling the bathroom, painting. I was always tearing stuff up and putting it back together. I probably had the best tool collection of any straight chick in town. I don’t really have a lot of options for thins like that living in an apartmen.t but now I’m realizing how much I wish I did.

On a totally unrelated note, my two coworkers and I recreated a client intake p.hone call using finger puppets and I laughed harder than I’ve laughed in months. Then we revisited our debate about whether sex with conjoined twins was a threesome. I felt like I’d accomplished something today.

No Responses Yet to “Randomness”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

