Wait, what was I going to say?

11Nov11

I’ve gotten out of the habit of writing stuff down again so I keep forgetting the things I want to write down here.

Speaking of stressful, I’m going to apply for another job. I haven’t done that in a couple of years. It would be fewer hours for more pay. It’s about $8 more per hour but it’s at the county. Most people would probably be excited for the prospect of a job at the county. It scares me because I’ve never had a “grown-up” job before. Granted I do really stressful, challenging work every day. But I can also do totally inappropriate things, fart and swear. I don’t think you can do that at the county. I’m also not really good at schmoozing, which I think you’re probably supposed to be. I’ll still apply of course but I’ll bring my customary negativity to the task. Hooray me!!

No Responses Yet to “Wait, what was I going to say?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

