Get lost

11Sep11

I’ve had a few odd/amusing things happen to me since I posted last and I told myself as they happened that I would have no problem remembering them. Clearly not the case. I guess I will have to start writing this stuff down. I do remember seeing the hipster on the bike in front of me who had to spend about five minutes adjusting his pants every time he stopped at a light. Dude, if your pants are so tight that they’re impeding your mode of transportation, you’ve become too hip for your own good. And the hipster chick in the white sunglasses who honked at me to go through an intersection when there wasn’t enough space for me to do it. I appreciated that you tailgated me all the way to the highway. What I appreciated more was when you shot around me after merging on the highway and then got boxed in by a slow moving minivan.

Today is the 10th anniversary of September 11th. I still remember turning on the radio and wondering what the fuck was going on. I missed both planes hitting the towers but the aftermath was mind boggling. I remember that our IT person came around and installed video software on everyone’s computer because he knew it was all we’d be doing that day. It’s hard to believe it was 10 years ago.

No Responses Yet to “Get lost”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

